PhotoQuest: Bangka Island

Hello everyone,

Last weekend, I went on a trip to this beautiful island called Bangka. The main reason I went there is to attend my friend’s wedding party. But everyone says that Bangka  is famous for its amazing beaches, so I went there not only for the party

Bangka Island is located in the famous Bangka Belitung Province. It is located in the northeastern side of South Sumatera Province. It took an hour flight straight from Jakarta to Pangkal Pinang, the capital city of the province. There are already lot of flights available so you can choose the one that suit your schedule and your wallet :D

The beaches in Bangka (and Belitung as well)  shares a similarity, they have calm waves and huge rocks scattered around the beaches. A bit unusual for me since I used to see beaches with really dangerous waves (so dangerous even the sharks thinks it’s a bad idea to be there) and plain sand as far as the eye can see.

And of course I’m not going on a trip alone. I went there with a number of my friends from the office. Aside from the human friends, I also bring some toys to have fun with ^^

Meet Wall-E ^^

Yeah, Revoltech Wall-E arrived just a week before my trip to this island, so he got the chance to travel with me and the privilege to get lost in the beach. Oh, and by taking this picture, it’s just like officially announce to your friends at the office that you do toy photography as a hobby. Does you friend outside the toy community knows about this hobby?

Wall-E is very encouraging when it comes to swimming..

An accident happen to Wall-E though. So he has a very small Revoltech joint which I’m not used to. So I apply the same force as I usually use to my other Revoltech and Wall-E’s hand joint just snapped T.T…well..more on that in my next week posts probably.

Wall-E in Paradise

On another note, I also brought the Uglydolls with me, Ket and Babo’s Bird. Both of them also having a blast in the beach :D

Babo’s Bird: I’m not sure why we’re doing this..but now since you’re done, it’s my turn.. 

Ket: sure thing!

Ket: I think I’m doing it wrong…

Ladies and gentlemen, it was sure a fun trip, I have to give shout out to my friend who has the wedding party in this amazing place. I wish him a life happily ever after ^^. I might come here again someday for another round of vacation :D I really recommend this place if you want to make your “1000 place to visit before you die” list.

Ket & Babo’s Bird signing off

PS: Feel free to check out more photos in my flickr page.

8 thoughts on “PhotoQuest: Bangka Island

  1. Excellent write up and photos again bro. You really bring back those memories of toy photography….wait till my boy grows up and i bring him along haha..

  2. Beautiful scenery + uglies = WIN :D
    You went to Pantai Parai? I think that’s the best one.
    Been to Bangka once before, it’s quite close since I used to lived in Palembang.

Leave a Reply

