@toyphotographyID Challenge: Cool But Cute

This challenge actually ended a month ago. The theme for the toy photography challenge organized by toygraphyID in Instagram this week is “cool but cute”.

Cool but Cute

“Cool but cute” in my interpretation (since there is a freedom to interpret every theme of the challenge…) is about showing something vicious in a cute way. Posing Black Ox in a cute way once crossed my mind but then because he was an old school Revoltech, it is a bit hard to pose him. I wonder if today’s newly released Revoltech already has different joints compared to Black Ox? Finally, I decide that interaction between the subjects in the photo could form the best cute factor for this theme :D. Besides, making Black Ox lying down like that saves me the time and trouble to keep him in balance.

It’s been a very long time since I the last time I take Black Ox out of his box. Let me tell you, it is so nostalgic that it feels really good. In the end, this photo was appointed as the Runner-Up for the challenge :D

2 thoughts on “@toyphotographyID Challenge: Cool But Cute

Leave a Reply

