How About Some Photography Projects

Hello everyone,

As you know, I left this blog untouched for almost 2 weeks now. Leaving a blog for that period of time is long enough for me to forget my wordpress password :D It was a cliche excuse but I’m just gonna say it anyway: I am getting too busy with my job. Getting home late every day could really bring your blogging mood downhill and it also drag your creativity along with it. But, I see a clear future ahead of me (at least for a week ahead) and I would like to celebrate it with a small toy photography project:

The project’s name is “An Ugly Week”. After seeing some amazing photography projects done by my friends at Flickr, such as the 365  Days of Danboard or this100 Ugly Photos 2010, I really want to start a project of my own, a photography project that is possible for me to pull it off. Thus comes this projects. An Ugly Week is basically going to be a one photo every day in a week. So in the end, there is gonna be a total of 7 photos, from Monday to Sunday, each with its own story. You see, unlike 365 photos in a year which is gonna be hard for me to commit into it, a 7 days photoshoot is a more realistic goal I could live with :D And here are the for “An Ugly Week”:

The Happy Family

Those are my Uglydolls collection to date. I’ve write about some of them previously and there are some new addition that still need introduction. So here goes:

Nandy Bear

“Nandy Bear is so sure of himself! Just look at him! Ok, no wait. Full of himself?Either way, Nandy Bear knows who he is and who he isn’t. He isn’t on hisway to do some hard work, but he is on his way to ask you to do him a huge favor. It may involve a big hug, lots of love, and maybe some back up while watching a scary movie. Nandy Bear is quite the motivational speaker, too. Come on! Buy that snacky pie for me! You can do it! Yes you can! Oh no you didn’t.”

Pointy Max

“You can’t control Pointy Max. You can’t stop Pointy Max. You can’t tell Pointy Max what to do. Oh wait, is that cheese? Oh then you own Pointy Max. Ok, so other than the weakness for cheese, Pointy Max can’t be beat. Unless you have blank pieces of paper. Pointy Max has a blank page phobia. Ok so there’s that. But good luck trying to hold him down! It won’t happen! Or it might happen if you sit on him. Or hold him down? If you can’t beat ‘em, join ‘em? Now that it’s clear you and Pointy Max are on the same side, perhaps you could let him in on your plans and dreams? Perhaps together, you’ll be unstoppable.”

Ket

 “Look, OK, so let’s just say Ket is smart in other ways. For example, while most of us put “4” as our answer when faced with “2+2” on a math test, Ket draws little UFOs in the answer column. I mean, who are we to argue with that? Are there UFOs? Ket’s reply is always:“Do the math!”How do you know for sure that Ket is no dummy? Just look at his choice in friends! Yes, you. Ket would like to hang out with you and talk about whatever is on your mind, as long as that means UFOs. Or chocolate.”

Babo’s Bird

“You know how everyone looks like their pet? Well, Babo looks just like his pet peeve! BIRDS! Babo can’t stand birds! They always eat the crumbs his cookies leave behind! Well, too bad because one bird has taken a liking to Babo and now likes to call him mommy. Sounds serious, right? And Babo doesn’t have a mean bone in his body. So now Babo’s Bird is… Babo’s bird. Luckily Babo doesn’t have shoulders either. Have any cookie crumbs.”

Those are the new cast :D Please note that those characters description comes from the official Uglydoll site. I haven’t decide on how am I gonna put the photos in this blog…I mean, is it going to be  a post for each photo every day, or I just sum it up when the project is done…Well, I’ll think about that later :D.

Oh, if you have a similar photography project like this one (or planning to), feel free to tell me stories about it, too much inspiration would never hurt someone :D


12 thoughts on “How About Some Photography Projects

  1. That reminds me I stopped collecting uglies after the second season came out to be almost twice the price tag of the first season T_T

    • maybe the first season is cheaper due to the blind box that they come up with. Because there is no price difference between series 2 and series 3, and they both comes with a clear box.

Leave a Reply

